If doctors tweeted like writers


U.S. Air Force surgeons Dr. Patrick Miller (le...

Image via Wikipedia

Writers have been sharing a lot of themselves these days, especially on twitter and Facebook. Letting the world know of every monumental key stroke. From word counts to WIP’s, (works in progress) final drafts to starred reviews; plot troubles to sales figures, nothing is off limits. But what if doctors tweeted about their  jobs like writers do?

I’ve scoured  my twitter page for the best of my #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters tweets, and here they are:

Just removed a spleen, an appendix & replaced a hip. #amoperating  #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Just got a great review from my patient. “I’m alive!” #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Am 1/2 through a heart transplant just don’t feel inspired anymore. Any suggestions? #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

This Gallbladder surgery really took a turn I was NOT expecting. Hate when that happens. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

How can I work with that incessant beep, beep, beeping. Arg. *waves arms wildly. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Can’t wait for “retractor” chat tomorrow! #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Just finished the first pass on this colon. *yuck. *holds nose#amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

It’s that 3rd chamber that’s the hardest. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

On a roll, haven’t lost a patient all week! *winks* #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

I hate it when my hands shake. #amoperating  #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Sterile, Shmerile.  #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Really? U give me a Bone file when I clearly asked 4 a Bone lever? Come on. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Anyone else ever bring a Rib spreader to Chili’s? #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters   

I let my patients lead me. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

Whoops! I think that was the WRONG knee. *face getting red*  #amoperating  #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

If only YA could save this guy’s liver.  #amoperating  #ifdocstweetedlikewriters

So glad this kidney transplant is just a WIP. #amoperating #ifdocstweetedlikewriters 

Leave a Reply

